On Our Way to the Science Fair

In the back of our SUV, my four-year-old said, “I want to buy something at the science fair today.”

I accelerated out of the intersection.  I followed the car in front of me.  We didn’t have errands at the mall today.  Instead we were on our way to view the science fair at our elementary school.  My eldest daughter’s project featured a comparison of parachutes.  I said, “There isn’t anything for sale.”

“What? You mean, all we’re gonna do is science?”

“Yes.”

“Oh, man.  There has to be something for sale.”

Comments & Merriment Start Here

