Abundance While Biking

I don’t use the word abundance very often in conversation.  But it’s something I often feel. Like when I am sitting on the grassy boulevard, watching my two daughters ride their bikes while I hold my infant in my lap. She is smiling and wiggling and I never have enough toys along to entertain her. The sun shines. And, surprise, my hubby decided to get his bike out and join us in the cul-de-sac.  It is these minutes of time, the ones where we are all together before there is a squabble or another scraped knee, that I am thankful for Saturdays and can’t imagine being anywhere else. 

Comments & Merriment Start Here

