The Cost of Grocery Shopping with Kids

Just something I’ve been pondering but hadn’t officially totaled until now. Here is the cost of bringing a five-year-old grocery shopping.

70.145.93.68 21:54, 9 March 2008 (UTC) Differe...

Different kinds of apples are my kids’ favorite item to pick out at the grocery store.

$2.89 for princess Bandaids (she cut her finger and bled right after starting the shopping trip)
$2.59 for Apple Apple Sauce Snack (applesauce in a pouch)
$2.59 for Apple Apple Sauce Snack (had to buy two “just in case we want more”)
$1.80 for fruit leather snacks to share with her preschool friends
$4.59 for raisin bran (“Cheerios are for my sister, not me.”)
$5.37 for apples (“I want to pick one of each.” A granny smith, jazz, gala, golden delicious)

Grand Total … $19.83 … for items I may or may not have purchased had I shopped solo. (I know I could say no, but it’s hard to say no when her requests are healthy ones.) Perhaps next time, when shopping with all three daughters, I’ll add that one up too.

Comments & Merriment Start Here

