Five Things to Celebrate

1. Apples maturing in my backyard.

Eight apples are growing on my three-year-old snow sweet tree. They are almost ready for harvest.

Eight apples are growing on my three-year-old snow sweet tree. They are almost ready for harvest.

2. Tall grass smiling at me.

This is the grass I see when I open my front door and step down to the boulevard. It has grown into its fall glory.

This is the grass I see when I open my front door and step down to the boulevard. It has grown into its fall glory.

3a. Paying someone else to climb the tall ladder.

Painters came to scrape, caulk, and paint the trim around our twenty-nine windows.

Painters came to scrape, caulk, and paint the trim around our twenty-nine windows.

3b. Feeling happy with someone else’s hard work.

The painters stayed within the lines.

The painters stayed within the lines.

4. Checking a home improvement item off the list.

We replaced the warped and dysfunctional door on our garage with this fancy-schmancy one. The painters are coming soon to paint it green and freshen the rest of the garage with white.

We replaced the warped and dysfunctional door on our garage with this fancy-schmancy one. The painters are coming soon to paint it green and freshen the rest of the garage with white.

5. Introducing the puppy to the groomers.

Archer, our twelve week old puppy, fills the corner of the van trunk. He got his first beauty treatment at a local pet groomers--a nail trim. Yep. I let the pros handle the little biter.

Archer, our twelve week old puppy, fills the corner of the van trunk after his first beauty treatment–a nail trim. Yep. I let the pros handle the little biter.

2 thoughts on “Five Things to Celebrate

Comments & Merriment Start Here

